Reauthorization Time for Private Preshared keys

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
Reauthorization Time for Private Preshared keys does not seem to work.

Picture of User Group Settings: http://puu.sh/de3yb/08bd4176c7.png

600 seconds should mean 10 minutes, but the accounts stay connected after that, not needing to reenter the key.
Photo of Jonas Tollefsen

Jonas Tollefsen

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Nick Lowe

Nick Lowe, Official Rep

  • 2491 Posts
  • 451 Reply Likes
Why would they need to physically re-enter the PSK if it hasn't changed? The device will re-authenticate transparently as it knows it. You would need to change the PSK to observe a prompt that the current PSK is incorrect and to enter a new one.
(Edited)
Photo of Jonas Tollefsen

Jonas Tollefsen

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Ahhhhhh... I understand. So it's just for timing key's out after they become invalid. Makes much more sense now. Thanks Nick.