Logging Levels on access points

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 10 months ago

Hi All

I've been asked to configure logging on access points so AP's can report details of the following:

- attempts to disrupt the AP

- any authorisation failures to the AP

-any security alerts from the AP

Now, from the command line descriptions for each level are rather unsatisfying:

AP05#logging server level ?
    emergency      Send emergency-level log entries
    alert          Send log entries from alert to emergency levels
    critical       Send log entries from critical to emergency levels
    error          Send log entries from error to emergency levels
    warning        Send log entries from warning to emergency levels
    notification   Send log entries from notification to emergency levels
    info           Send log entries from info to emergency levels
    debug          Send log entries for all severity levels

I can't find any details as of what information is actually being generated at each of the levels, is there a manual/document where these details can be found?

Thanks in advance

Photo of Patryk Szenfeld

Patryk Szenfeld

  • 38 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 10 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Matt VanDerburgh

Matt VanDerburgh

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Is the show logging buffered not what you're looking for?  Are you looking to just send the the results to a logging server?