How to clear "Introducing Client Management" banner?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
This is sort of a trivial problem. But I have not been able to figure this out... So I'll give it a go in here... :-)
My question is: Is there any way to clear the "Introducing Client Management" banner alert that is showing in the HiveManager GUI without actually activating Client Management?

Thanks and regards,
Ivar
Photo of Ivar Bauge

Ivar Bauge

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Mike Kouri

Mike Kouri, Official Rep

  • 1030 Posts
  • 271 Reply Likes
Ivar,
That's an annoyance you will have to put up with for a few more months (I'm sorry). We are changing the logic in a future release such that once you dismiss a message like this it will stay away. For now, it will periodically reappear.
Photo of Terafirma

Terafirma

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Mike,

Has there been any update to this as it comes back every time I login?
Photo of Mike Kouri

Mike Kouri, Official Rep

  • 1030 Posts
  • 271 Reply Likes
Terafirma,
We have begun the migrations of customers to newer versions of HiveManager, but it won't happen all at once for our entire user community.

What version of HMOL are you using? Have you noticed a blinking bee in the upper right corner of the main page lately (that indicates a new version is now available to you)? If you haven't seen the the bee yet, you should soon. 
Photo of Terafirma

Terafirma

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Mike,

We use HiveManager VM not online and I notice that other alerts go away when dismissed like the device version alert. We are running version 6.4r2a not yet on 6.5 as it looks to be for the AP130 mainly.