Connect Dell N1500 switches with AreoHive NG

• Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
Dear all,

Since about 2 weeks i have 7 Dell N1548P switches.
I would like to integrate these switches with my HiveManager NG.
Unfortunately, i don't get this to work. My switch has an IP address, default gateway, DNS servers configured and has access to the internet. The Service Tag is entered into the HiveManager NG.

The switch stays offline in the HiveManager NG, despite the switch having an internet connection and basic settings configured.

Do you perhaps know if i am missing something? It is my first time trying to connect the Dell switches with the HiveManager, so i don't have any previous experience on this. Maybe that's why i am missing some essential settings :)

Thanks in advance!

Kind regards,
Erik Bos
Photo of Erik Bos

Erik Bos

• 5 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 2 years ago

Photo of Hans Matthé

Hans Matthé

• 131 Posts
  • 28 Reply Likes
Hi Erik
I did not have the change to test the Dell switch in the Hivemanager NG, so it's a long shot ;). Did you ad the license for the Dell switch in the Hivemanager?
Photo of Erik Bos

Erik Bos

• 5 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Well, the issue had multiple really stupid causes ;-)
First of all, my firmware version was too old. I was running on version 6.2.6.6.
After an upgrade to version 6.3.0.10 the ability to connect to the HiveManager came available.

The second issue now is the HiveManager license indeed, which i've just ordered.

Thanks for your help!!

Kind regards,
Erik Bos
Photo of Chris Rauscher

Chris Rauscher

• 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Erik,