First thing you'll need to do is disassociate the VLAN from any switch ports, user profiles, etc.
Then, it should be as simple as going to Configuration and expanding the left windows (via Show Nav). From there, go under Advanced Configuration -> Common Objects and VLANs. You should be able to remove your unused VLANs from there.
You cannot rename an object once its created to my knowledge.